Public blog idea

what do you think about blog being public?

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 2200 Views - Last Post: 03 June 2010 - 03:11 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Public blog idea

Posted 14 March 2010 - 08:07 PM

Hi i've started a new blog about IT but there are sooo many of them that it is very hard to come up with something interesting and original. I've decided to make my blog public - registered people could rite articles and add them to the blog. I would then preview them and publish. Do you think it would work? the blog address is MeAndIT.com. If you can give me a feedback on what do you like and dislike about it. I am a complete noob in writing a blog so I would appreciate any comments you can leave for me.
thank you,
Triusikas.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Public blog idea

• D.I.C Technophile
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Public blog idea

Posted 16 March 2010 - 11:11 AM

That is one of the many ways guest blogging can work, I prefer this way but it is used less often than some of the other methods.

After looking at the blog, it is a nice theme but I think you should make the homepage posts to be extracts rather than just titles. Also, be careful if you add any more to your sidebar, sometimes they can look tacky.

Good start and good luck!
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 25 March 2010 - 06:49 AM

View PostShane Hudson, on 16 March 2010 - 10:11 AM, said:

That is one of the many ways guest blogging can work, I prefer this way but it is used less often than some of the other methods.

After looking at the blog, it is a nice theme but I think you should make the homepage posts to be extracts rather than just titles. Also, be careful if you add any more to your sidebar, sometimes they can look tacky.

Good start and good luck!