New Idea for an Online Game

• (2 Pages)
  • +

25 Replies - 1610 Views - Last Post: 23 March 2010 - 08:17 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Interesting Game Idea

Posted 16 March 2010 - 08:05 PM

Hey Guys! im new to the forum so i'd first like to start out with saying hi to everyone, pleasure to be here, hope i can be an influence in anyway possible. Positively that is. Now i have a few things that have been on my mind lately that'd i'd love to share with you all.
Firstly, friends and i have been playing you know, Common MMORPG's and to be honest, we're just not satisfied. The constant grind, the lack of change, its just all the same, and there's no differences that i really see when i pick a different one.
For starters, i have no coding knowledge whatsoever nor do i really know anyone capable of coding, yet i have an idea i've been toying with for an online game that i think would be extremely interesting. If you're all willing to hear me out, or able to help in some way then PM me saying you'd like to hear of my idea. i don't want to openly share it in this topic, because i've had cases previously of me sharing ideas and getting them taken by people more competent in coding and such than I.

If you have any further questions about me, or want to discuss something in here, just simply reply to this. I apologize if i posted in the wrong section, or have broken a rule, but i went through the forums and rules and hope i followed everything correctly. thank you for reading this, hope there's someone out there who's interested in my idea. this looked like the strongest code forum i could find, so i took my ideas here. hopefully you guys are as badass as you look :]
thanks again.
-Night!