Who, Why, Where aka Hello! + About Me :)

An Intro

• (2 Pages)
  • +

17 Replies - 1479 Views - Last Post: 03 June 2006 - 07:03 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Who, Why, Where aka Hello! + About Me :)

Post icon  Posted 02 June 2006 - 09:28 PM

Hello dear dream.in.code crowd!

I'll try to answer the "W" words from the thread title briefly. I'm an international student from Switzerland, did the second half of high school in the US in, (of all places), Kentucky, because that's where my uncle lived at the time so it was convenient for me to crash with him after first arriving in the US. I ended up at college in Boston, MA and that's where I still am. Biologically, I am actually Bosnian as both my parents are from Bosnia, though I was born and raised in Switzerland. To "top that off", this is the fourth consecutive year that I'm living in the US, so the question of who I really am has become harder and harder to answer over the years. I like to refer to myself as a citizen of the world. That doesn't just sound cool, it's quite true, too.

I found the dream.in.code forums after a quick Google search for "programming forums". About a year ago I registered at programmingforums.org and really liked it there and got some good coding help from the nice people over there. Today, I'm stuck and clueless with a programming assignment and decided to look for help on the web. After a quick Google search, the two best results I had were dream.in.code and programmingforums.org. I can't remember my username/PW for the latter so I requested they send me the info, twice, and it still hasn't arrived in my inbox. Since I'm low on patience right now, I registered at dream.in.code to check out this admittedly nice-looking forum!