2 Replies - 982 Views - Last Post: 02 April 2010 - 01:49 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 nick1200  Icon User is offline

  • Php Coder
  • member icon

Reputation: -19
  • View blog
  • Posts: 922
  • Joined: 21-March 09

Loop not working ?

Posted 02 April 2010 - 08:15 AM

I have got a bit of code it does what i want it two do but only does it once

it logs into 1 account then does it ... then logs into the next account and does not do it
( it says it does but doesn't )
i just wanna know why im not the bets at vb6

Private Function sendcomment()
Dim strhtml As String
    addtext "Going to Profile"
    strhtml = HTTP.GetWrapper("http://www.bebo.com/m/profile?id=" & Text4.text)
    addtext "Grabing formtoken"
    Text3.text = GB(strhtml, "name=""ft"" value=""", """/>")
    Wait 1
    addtext "Sending Love"
    strhtml = HTTP.PostWrapper("http://www.bebo.com/m/profile/comment_add_process", "id=" & Text4.text & "&ft=" & Text3.text & "&ctx=" & Text5.text & "&luv=N")
    addtext "Sent"
    ListView1.ListItems.Remove (1)
    ListView2.ListItems.Remove (1)
    Command2.Caption = "Accounts: " & Form1.ListView1.ListItems.Count
    Text1.text = Text1.text + 1
    addtext "Next Account"
    
      Label5.Caption = "Wating  to post next comment Limter Stopping us"
 Wait 30
      Label5.Caption = "Lets Go Again !!!"

    Command1_Click
    Loop
End Function





I think its because i do not have a do

This post has been edited by nick1200: 02 April 2010 - 08:18 AM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Loop not working ?

#2 Vermiculus  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 10
  • View blog
  • Posts: 314
  • Joined: 26-February 09

Re: Loop not working ?

Posted 02 April 2010 - 12:20 PM

Where is the start of your Loop? The compiler likely doesn't know where to go back to. Check out the examples here.

edit: Yes, you would need a Do where the start of your loop should be, but you need some sort of condition to test or some way to exit the loop programmatically, otherwise you will have an infinite loop.

This post has been edited by Vermiculus: 02 April 2010 - 12:22 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 keakTheGEEK  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 108
  • View blog
  • Posts: 344
  • Joined: 23-February 10

Re: Loop not working ?

Posted 02 April 2010 - 01:49 PM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but didn't you have a very similar question answered for you in This previous post?

Quote

i just wanna know why im not the bets at vb6
- Just takes practice. Be patient...

This post has been edited by keakTheGEEK: 02 April 2010 - 01:52 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1