Can't Run Php Files

fail to run it in Tomcat

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 2650 Views - Last Post: 12 July 2010 - 09:51 PM

#1 j33h4d  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 16-March 10

Can't Run Php Files

Posted 08 April 2010 - 12:01 AM

Hey guys,
Just now, I wrote a simple PHP file and ran it on J2EE platform. I don't know what happen... the only thing I know, the system did recognize it as a php file but it didn't run the script. Actually, before this i did the same try for quite a number of time and I got the same result. I'm using netbeans 6.8 and choose Apache Tomcat.~ :blink:

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Can't Run Php Files

#2 ameya_beri  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 13-April 10

Re: Can't Run Php Files

Posted 13 April 2010 - 02:17 AM

Hi,
For running PHP you will need a PHP container.
I would suggest that you download a software like XAMP/ WAMP which contains PHP container and tons of other utilities.

You can download XAMP from the following location http://www.apachefri...pp-windows.html for windows.
Once downloaded place your code inside htdocs directory and then just run it in browser.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 pjamrisk  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 02-March 09

Re: Can't Run Php Files

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:08 PM

View Postj33h4d, on 07 April 2010 - 11:01 PM, said:

Hey guys,
Just now, I wrote a simple PHP file and ran it on J2EE platform. I don't know what happen... the only thing I know, the system did recognize it as a php file but it didn't run the script. Actually, before this i did the same try for quite a number of time and I got the same result. I'm using netbeans 6.8 and choose Apache Tomcat.~ :blink:

If you have Wamp/XAMPP installed, or if you are running it on linux, check if you can execute a simple php script first.
If that works, then you can do the regular submit over to the servelt in J2EE and that should get executed and return you an answer.
Give us more information about your problem so we can help you.

Patrick Jamriska
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5313
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,216
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Can't Run Php Files

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:36 PM

This is not a Java question, moving to Web Servers & Hosting.

View Postpjamrisk, on 12 July 2010 - 10:08 PM, said:

If you have Wamp/XAMPP installed, or if you are running it on linux, check if you can execute a simple php script first.

Usually phpinfo(); works just fine :)

Then I would suggest checking the Apache logs.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 pjamrisk  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 02-March 09

Re: Can't Run Php Files

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:51 PM

View Postno2pencil, on 12 July 2010 - 10:36 PM, said:

This is not a Java question, moving to Web Servers & Hosting.

View Postpjamrisk, on 12 July 2010 - 10:08 PM, said:

If you have Wamp/XAMPP installed, or if you are running it on linux, check if you can execute a simple php script first.

Usually phpinfo(); works just fine :)

Then I would suggest checking the Apache logs.

I was going to suggest that but you beat me to the punch!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1