• (8 Pages)
  • +
  • Last »

109 Replies - 3481 Views - Last Post: 15 April 2010 - 05:20 PM

• D.I.C Addict

• View blog

Starting my own life

Posted 10 April 2010 - 09:02 PM

Please no: "go away, we hate you"s or anything else you people might come up with. K, thanks.

I'm thinking of moving out soon, I graduated highschool early and have one full time job. I know I will need a room mate or a second job to come up with the money for it. The main thing I am trying to do is get away from my step-mom. I more or less live by myself here, the only difference is paying bills.

This post has been edited by Holden117: 10 April 2010 - 09:04 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Starting my own life

• Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Starting my own life

Posted 10 April 2010 - 09:04 PM

View PostHolden117, on 10 April 2010 - 10:02 PM, said:

I more or less live by myself here, the only difference is paying bills.

Paying bills is quite a difference. Do you have any sort of savings account, or something set aside?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict

• View blog

Posted 10 April 2010 - 09:10 PM

View Postno2pencil, on 10 April 2010 - 08:04 PM, said:

View PostHolden117, on 10 April 2010 - 10:02 PM, said:

I more or less live by myself here, the only difference is paying bills.

Paying bills is quite a difference. Do you have any sort of savings account, or something set aside?

Yes to both. Not much right now but over time it will increase. I dont drive so I dont worry about car insurance/car payments. I can take city transportation and its cheaper as well. 2 dollars a day can get me just about anywhere where I live.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 April 2010 - 09:16 PM

The only advice I have is :

1.) Make sure once you move out you are able to do so without going back. Nothing sucks worse than having to give up.