Online customer Support System

Online customer Support System written in PHP and MySQL

Page 1 of 1

9 Replies - 2651 Views - Last Post: 24 June 2006 - 11:13 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Online customer Support System

Posted 21 June 2006 - 07:26 AM

Im a B.Sc.(I.T.) student studying in India. We have been asked to develop an Online customer Support System (Help Desk) for web based companies in any programming or scripting language. I have heard that PHP and MySql are the easiest.

I have no prior knowledge of these languages but am hard working and willing to learn. We have 8 months to develop a fully functioning software.

Is there anyone who can guide and help me in this? I would my extremely grateful since this project carries 200 marks.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: Online customer Support System

• g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Online customer Support System

Posted 21 June 2006 - 07:29 AM

I am sure that you can find help on the site to guide you with any specific questions that you may have in regards to implementing this academic assignment...the first thingg you will have to do is set the scope of the project...decide what functionality that you need it to fulfill.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 June 2006 - 07:38 AM

I want it to use the Ticketing system. Here the end user will have to login and submit a ticket which contains his query and urgency level.
It should also support multi operators. The Administrator has a seperate control panel through which he can monitor the tickets and add/delete names of staff and departments. He should also be able to generate reports.
The end user should also be able to track his ticket and view all open and closed tickets submitted by him.

Problem is since i have to knowledge of the required languages i dont know where to begin.... can u recommend a good online PHP/MySql tutorial?