What do you use for each language/software?

I did not see a "general" forum

• (2 Pages)
  • +

29 Replies - 3461 Views - Last Post: 15 October 2010 - 07:28 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

What do you use for each language/software?

Posted 19 May 2010 - 09:25 AM

I am sorry for putting this here. I wasn't sure where to put it at. I am just now learning; and had a question.

I used visual studio for vb.net and I noticed a few others in it too, c+,c#. What do you use for python,java,mobile programming,etc?

This shit is like golf. I am not very good at all at it. But only difference is i wanna get better at coding not golf. I am not doing so well but when i do it right its so fun!!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What do you use for each language/software?

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What do you use for each language/software?

Posted 19 May 2010 - 09:39 AM

Those languages have their own IDEs (integrated development environment). Visual Studios is an IDE... that (the newer versions) also work for c# and a few other things.

So.. what to use? Take a language name and tack on " IDE" in google and search it up.
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• Still the sexiest mofo.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 May 2010 - 09:49 AM

Doesnt NetBeans pretty much do everything or at least have plugins for languages?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 May 2010 - 09:54 AM

Moved to Corner Cubical :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Software Engineer
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 May 2010 - 06:30 PM

Well for Python they have the IDE that is packaged up with the download that I have used. As for Netbeans, maybe if you need the gui designer but I find that it loads agonizingly slow. (I have 4 gigs of ram and it doesn't help anything) In my opinion Eclipse is a much more enjoyable environment for coding in Java.