3 Replies - 1708 Views - Last Post: 23 May 2010 - 12:15 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 maxpower1991  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -14
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 21-May 10

<time.h> ?

Posted 23 May 2010 - 11:22 AM

hi
my Q is:
I want to make program calculate time for sorting liked list..and the liked list has big size: 1000000 node inside.. so dose
<time.h>


work with my program???
I don't want to use <ctime> because it's doesn't work with my programing borland c++ 5.0
:helpsmilie:

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: <time.h> ?

#2 IngeniousHax  Icon User is offline

  • |>|20-514<|{3|2

Reputation: 78
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,358
  • Joined: 28-March 09

Re: <time.h> ?

Posted 23 May 2010 - 12:00 PM

You should probably upgrade to a more standard compiler, such as; VisualC++, Code::Blocks, Eclipse(with C++ add-on); but why don't you just try it? <time.h> if im not mistaken was a C library.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 NickDMax  Icon User is offline

  • Can grep dead trees!
  • member icon

Reputation: 2250
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9,245
  • Joined: 18-February 07

Re: <time.h> ?

Posted 23 May 2010 - 12:03 PM

You can use time.h -- just don't include the std:: before it.

unsigned int beginTime = clock();
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#4 maxpower1991  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -14
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 21-May 10

Re: <time.h> ?

Posted 23 May 2010 - 12:15 PM

View PostIngeniousHax, on 23 May 2010 - 06:00 PM, said:

You should probably upgrade to a more standard compiler, such as; VisualC++, Code::Blocks, Eclipse(with C++ add-on); but why don't you just try it? <time.h> if im not mistaken was a C library.


well... I cant upgrade it... because my teacher have the same compiler ... and this is a H.W

Quote

but why don't you just try it?


I will :D soon
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1