7 Replies - 5766 Views - Last Post: 10 August 2006 - 06:22 PM

#1 Fox  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 20-November 02

Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 08 August 2006 - 05:37 PM

y0..

i made a fancy little dynamic script to fill in a field in a contact form.

unfortunatly when i goto fill in the field it comes up with a bunch of old items.

here is a demo:
http://sandiabmw.com/dynamic/

(list is for BMW's .. so use 3, 5, 7 etc..)

This post has been edited by Fox: 08 August 2006 - 05:39 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

#2 the_hangman  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 13
  • View blog
  • Posts: 602
  • Joined: 18-January 06

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 09 August 2006 - 07:40 AM

I don't understand what you are asking for?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 snoj  Icon User is offline

  • Married Life
  • member icon

Reputation: 84
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,564
  • Joined: 31-March 03

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 09 August 2006 - 08:18 AM

He doesn't want things you've typed in the box to show up.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Fox  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 20-November 02

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 09 August 2006 - 10:35 AM

View Posthotsnoj, on 9 Aug, 2006 - 09:18 AM, said:

He doesn't want things you've typed in the box to show up.

yep :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 the_hangman  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 13
  • View blog
  • Posts: 602
  • Joined: 18-January 06

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 09 August 2006 - 10:35 AM

That's the thing... as far as I can tell it's working fine..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 Fox  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 20-November 02

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 09 August 2006 - 10:39 AM

View Postthe_hangman, on 9 Aug, 2006 - 11:35 AM, said:

That's the thing... as far as I can tell it's working fine..


hmm

i guess because i am always entering the car models (eg. 330) it comes up right away with the firefox list and the javascript menu is in the background :(
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Spider  Icon User is offline

  • Arachnid

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 769
  • Joined: 10-July 02

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 10 August 2006 - 12:25 PM

His problem is with FireFox's automatic form entry thing. If you have it turned on, then it pops up a list of things over the top of his neat script.

The solution is remarkably simple, you simply do this:
<form autocomplete = "off">



Reference here:
http://developer.moz..._Autocompletion
Was This Post Helpful? 1

#8 snoj  Icon User is offline

  • Married Life
  • member icon

Reputation: 84
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,564
  • Joined: 31-March 03

Re: Remove Firefox/browser autofill

Posted 10 August 2006 - 06:22 PM

Moved to HTML/Javascript/CSS forums.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1