3 Replies - 901 Views - Last Post: 09 July 2010 - 12:45 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to start self-learning

Posted 12 June 2010 - 03:34 AM

Hi there. I am a programming student for a couple of years and right now I am finding it very difficult. What I am asking how do I get started into teaching myself programming.

The reason why I am asking this is because whenever I do college projects, I tend to lose focus and lot of it is copy-pasted as well as asking for a lot of help in assessments. Then when I ask for help or look up Internet sources, there are times where I am not given the correct answer to my problems - which makes it increasingly frustrated.

Although I have no real problems with Java, most of my confusion lies with Visual C# and SQL Server Express - expecially when working with LINQ.

Another problem that I have is to come up with basic projects (nothing too fancy) of my own. Any hints?

My expereince is as follows: Oracle SQL, C++, Java, C#

PS: Apologies for my angst, it's just frustrating that there's all these ideas and scraps of knowledge inside me and I can't seem to produce it onto any code that I write and I take it badly if something doesn't run correctly.

This post has been edited by RMckelvie: 12 June 2010 - 03:41 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to start self-learning

• WinRT Dev
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to start self-learning

Posted 12 June 2010 - 09:29 AM

POPULAR

I'll try to provide some help.