14 Replies - 2527 Views - Last Post: 14 July 2001 - 10:16 PM

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Flash Stealing: Condoned!

Posted 05 July 2001 - 02:38 PM

http://builder.cnet.com/webbuil....

Nuff said.

What do you guys think about this? Is this a common thing for "flash developers"? Do you "borrow" source code all the time? I am a newbie with flash, I admit, but all my work to date has been 100 original minus song clips for some of the larger movies...

--LM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Flash Stealing: Condoned!

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Flash Stealing: Condoned!

Posted 05 July 2001 - 03:37 PM

Take these boards for example, theres onlyone wyay to post a picutre, if i use that code, am i stealing it?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 05 July 2001 - 04:22 PM

the beauty of being human is we don't have to reinvent the wheel. we can add treads, make it out of anti-puncture composites, or even put chains on them, but that whole wheel inventing thing? i mean, that's so 2345 bc.

when you see good code, use it. don't feel bad about it. just do it. when you spend your creative energies building on the work of others, instead of rebuilding what others have already built, then you're actually contributing something to the greater universe. even if it is just a kick ass rolling text fade with spiraling glitter.

this whole friggen world is too #### consumed with what's mine and what's yours. if you weren't such a prick you'd offer it for free use instead of hoarding it. . . and that's what i said to my mother when she wouldn't give me a second helping of potatoes.

and what of skyhawkl33 - our cb lovin redneck design uberlord?

All content on this site, unless otherwise stated, is open source. You may use anything you see on this site.