8 Replies - 2281 Views - Last Post: 06 August 2010 - 01:23 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Learning Photoshop for Web Design advice needed

Posted 07 July 2010 - 12:13 PM

I am new to Web design and Development, and while i am working on coding right now, i am also very interested in incorporating Photoshop and Illustrator in my designs. I am working toward becoming more familiar with these programs interfaces and was hoping someone here could point me toward a "thorough" beginner level tutorial or instruction.. book even, that is intended for web design directly rather that just image manipulation. I've seen site designs created within Photoshop which is what i would like to begin learning. My searches have come up very limited which is why i have come here for help. To be completely honest, i'm not sure what to search for. Forgive my ignorance.

I am utilizing the Photoshop tutorials here on the site and they have been helpful for making graphics. Although i am yet to learn how to utilize the CS5 suite as a bundle to develop and manage my designs.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Learning Photoshop for Web Design advice needed

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Learning Photoshop for Web Design advice needed

Posted 08 July 2010 - 08:17 AM

Soooooooo something like this?

http://psd.tutsplus....n-from-scratch/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 26 July 2010 - 11:08 AM

Programs like photoshop come down to just trying things out. That's done through tutorials. Each new tutorial offers (usually) a new technique that produces a particular result. Learn the techniques then learn to use them together to make your own styles. It would seem you simply haven't done enough tutorials.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Pragmatism over Dogma
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 July 2010 - 12:20 PM