Java Math and Physics Book Reccomendations

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 3394 Views - Last Post: 16 July 2010 - 11:06 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Java Math and Physics Book Reccomendations

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:01 AM

Hey Everyone , i am new to Java programming ,actually i had not majored in CS when i were in the University , yeah it's beside the point , i dont have strong mathatical background ,so please help me find some good book in Math & Physics in Java .

Thank you
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Java Math and Physics Book Reccomendations

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Java Math and Physics Book Reccomendations

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:16 AM

Title edited to be more descriptive. Please respect rule #4 of this forum. "Java novice (help)" is not a descriptive title, as it covers more than 85% of the posts in this forum.

If you don't know any Java, I'd start with some introductory level materials, then move up. I know from experience Mathematical modeling can be difficult and troublesome, especially if you aren't familiar with a language. If you want some practice math problems, take a look Project Euler.
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 12 July 2010 - 10:41 AM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 12 July 2010 - 08:16 AM, said:

Title edited to be more descriptive. Please respect rule #4 of this forum. "Java novice (help)" is not a descriptive title, as it covers more than 85% of the posts in this forum.

If you don't know any Java, I'd start with some introductory level materials, then move up. I know from experience Mathematical modeling can be difficult and troublesome, especially if you aren't familiar with a language. If you want some practice math problems, take a look Project Euler.