5 Replies - 361 Views - Last Post: 28 July 2010 - 09:01 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello D.I.C!

Posted 22 July 2010 - 07:37 PM

I figured since I'm new to this massive community of coders the polite thing to do is introduce myself. I'll start by telling you myy name, Coty. I'm currently teaching myself several languages at the moment and also taking a class in VB. I find it very exciting when I learn something new about a language and am able to apply it. I figure that If I was going to be teaching myself how to code in all these languages I would need a community of bright like minded people to talk to so I came here! I'm very much so a noob, so to speak, when it comes to programming. I still have a ways to go before I can even call myself a coder I suppose, but I'm not going to let that stop me of course. Anyways I guess I'll be talking to you guys on the forums since I'm prone to being a forum junkie if I'm not careful.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello D.I.C!

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

• Dic Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hello D.I.C!

Posted 22 July 2010 - 07:48 PM

Hello Coty, & welcome to Dream In Code!

Looking forward to seeing you around the forums, & becoming a part of our community! :D :^:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 22 July 2010 - 08:41 PM

Welcome to Dream.In.Code

Thanks for joining Dream.In.Code, hope to see you around the forums someday :)

You have just stepped into the greatest programming community on the Internet, we have experts for just about every mainstream language, and even some languages that aren't so mainstream, so the level of expertise is second to none. All will be more than willing to help, as long as you too are willing to put forth the effort to solve your problem, and to go along the road to becoming a better programmer smile.gif