6 Replies - 973 Views - Last Post: 26 July 2010 - 06:25 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Python 1,2,3?

Posted 25 July 2010 - 09:39 PM

Obviously I am new to Python. I had 3 classes with vb.net now decided i wanna play around with python and C# on Ubuntu using eclipse and netbeans.

What is the difference in all the different versions of Python? I hear 3 is the best or something like that? Do you accomplish more in some versions than others? Or is there more compatible in other versions than in others?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Python 1,2,3?

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Python 1,2,3?

Posted 25 July 2010 - 09:43 PM

Not sure about the part on which version of Python is best, but I would always go with the latest version. I do know you're not going to play around with C# on Ubunutu, well unless you take a look at Mono
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 25 July 2010 - 09:51 PM

View PostPsychoCoder, on 25 July 2010 - 08:43 PM, said:

Not sure about the part on which version of Python is best, but I would always go with the latest version. I do know you're not going to play around with C# on Ubunutu, well unless you take a look at Mono

Yeah I was thinking I didn't need eclipse; I'll install mono instead. This is only for tinkering around and trying to learn it. I am now in the end of my BS in forensics but if i play around enough with these two lang's I'll be ready to actually learn them in January. I took vb.net in 3 classes and was not very good at all. But I love to write code; it is something i will have to spend more time at to get better at though.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• (cons :dic :head)

• View blog

Posted 25 July 2010 - 10:11 PM