7 Replies - 1816 Views - Last Post: 07 August 2001 - 06:44 PM

#1 supersloth  Icon User is offline

  • serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon


Reputation: 4496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,404
  • Joined: 21-March 01

random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 02:54 PM

ok i used paradox's tutorial to create a random footer i used this code:


footer = Number(random(4))+1;
if (footer == 1) {
   loadMovieNum ("http://supersloth.8m.com/supersloth2.swf", 0);
} else if (footer == 2) {
   loadMovieNum ("http://supersloth.8m.com/supersloth.swf", 0);
} else if (footer == 3) {
   loadMovieNum ("http://supersloth.8m.com/flyingsloth3.swf", 0);
} else if (footer == 4) {
   loadMovieNum ("http://supersloth.8m.com/SLOTHWASHERE!!!.swf", 0);
}


but i cant get it to work. any help much appreciated.
the footer can be found at http://supersloth.8m...andomfooter.swf


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: random in flash not working

#2 The Neoracle  Icon User is offline

  • Check, check, 1, 2.
  • member icon

Reputation: 21
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,097
  • Joined: 30-March 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 03:02 PM

Have you tried to de-bug it in flash? If you test it and open the output window you will be able to see if the code is running or if there is an error somewhere. Try to figue it out that way, if you can't, send me the .fla in an email. theneoracle@hotmail.com
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 supersloth  Icon User is offline

  • serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon


Reputation: 4496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,404
  • Joined: 21-March 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 04:24 PM

ok, i can get all of the footers i want running except for my current one. the one in my sig, if anyone knows why let me know, its all based on freeservers.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 The Neoracle  Icon User is offline

  • Check, check, 1, 2.
  • member icon

Reputation: 21
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4,097
  • Joined: 30-March 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 05:30 PM

Are you sure that all the address are correct?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 supersloth  Icon User is offline

  • serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon


Reputation: 4496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,404
  • Joined: 21-March 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 05:44 PM

yea, now they are, they werent before
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 nighthawk  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,269
  • Joined: 11-April 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 06:21 PM

hey sloth, if they're all in the same spot on the same server then just use their name example: sloth.swf
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 supersloth  Icon User is offline

  • serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon


Reputation: 4496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,404
  • Joined: 21-March 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 06:26 PM

ok ill try that
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 nighthawk  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,269
  • Joined: 11-April 01

Re: random in flash not working

Posted 07 August 2001 - 06:44 PM

i still can't get mine to load on dream.in.code it works directly though...still don't know how to fix that...perhaps someone can help me...

http://www.geocities...ooterloader.swf

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1