6 Replies - 4330 Views - Last Post: 21 August 2010 - 06:08 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Guest_Natalie*

How to go about making a MMO browser game

Posted 09 August 2010 - 10:54 AM

How should I go about making a MMO browser game. I am thinking it will be text-based, like the popular game Travian (go to travian.com to see). I am not sure what language I should use. Any other helpful tidbits would be very much appreciated. I have some coding knowledge but it is very rough and I think this project would help me to improve my skills.
Thanks,
~Natalie
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0

Replies To: How to go about making a MMO browser game

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to go about making a MMO browser game

Posted 09 August 2010 - 11:02 AM

This should help
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

#3 Guest_Natalie*

Posted 09 August 2010 - 11:08 AM

View PostPsychoCoder, on 09 August 2010 - 10:02 AM, said:

This should help

Don't try to discourage me. I know it's alot of work I'm not looking to make some huge complex game like World of Warcraft just a simple basic text based strategy game.
Was This Post Helpful? 0

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 09 August 2010 - 11:22 AM

View PostNatalie, on 09 August 2010 - 11:54 AM, said:

How should I go about making a MMO browser game. I am thinking it will be text-based, like the popular game Travian (go to travian.com to see). I am not sure what language I should use. Any other helpful tidbits would be very much appreciated. I have some coding knowledge but it is very rough and I think this project would help me to improve my skills.
Thanks,
~Natalie

View PostNatalie, on 09 August 2010 - 12:08 PM, said:

This should help

Don't try to discourage me. I know it's alot of work I'm not looking to make some huge complex game like World of Warcraft just a simple basic text based strategy game.