Extracting File from the Resources.

Code needed ~ Help obvious in the other words...

Page 1 of 1

11 Replies - 1871 Views - Last Post: 21 August 2010 - 05:35 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Extracting File from the Resources.

Posted 20 August 2010 - 11:53 AM

Alright, I am a beginner here. I am a C# user,in VS 2010 to be precise.

I've a problem following a code. It is about extracting a file from the Resources to a specific folder.

_Because of an incomplete knowledge, I couldn't figure out a way to surpass and learn the extracting code.

The code I couldn't use in VS 2010 ,C# is as follows.

byte[] myfile = Properties.Resources.修改IP;
            FileDialog.WriteAllBytes(textBox1.Text + "\\修改IP.exe", myfile);
            MessageBox.Show("Your basic tools has been extracted! ", "Basic Tools Extraction", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Exclamation);
            Process myproc = new Process();
            myproc.StartInfo.FileName = textBox1.Text + "\\修改IP.exe";
            myproc.Start();

Posted Image

So, that is what I need help with. It shows some error because the guide was in C# 2005, VS 2005.

Posted Image

And here is the link to that video which i was following..

Please consider this post very important matter to me, a learner and try to help me. This might be because of my wrong doings or it is what it is.

Thanks and Please.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Extracting File from the Resources.

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Extracting File from the Resources.

Posted 20 August 2010 - 12:01 PM

It shows some error

Run the project again, only this time write down the error and what line the error is on. We can't help you track down "some error".

You should probably also go over this Debugging tutorial to learn some techniques for debugging.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• using System.Linq;
  • member icon

• View blog