Is there any easy way to connect a database in vb.net without changing

• (3 Pages)
  • +

31 Replies - 3769 Views - Last Post: 28 August 2010 - 06:50 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Is there any easy way to connect a database in vb.net without changing

Posted 21 August 2010 - 06:07 AM

First off So Sorry for title, not sure how to place it in a easier context.

I know i made another topic about this but well i guess i should explain better. Sorry if i confuse everyone about this and i'll try to explain best i can.

So here goes, I am a college student and well in my college our lecturer has specific standards. She wanted us to use SQL Plus in order to connect to VB.NET but the problem is I don't have that program at home (as in that i mean the SQL PLUS program, i have VB.Net already just missing the other progam) and considering i have so much coding done using the program in college i can't change it now.

I am a very slow learner so be sure to explain nice and clear and i hope you can help me without the need of me going off and change entire code each time. I know there is easier ways and less code to do things properly but i'm afraid even when i'd love other ways that save in code the lecturer won't pass me on that, i even have to present it too so i need to know to explain things clearly.

Alright here to the question,

I have went through tutorials and keep getting more and more confused each time.

All i want is if there is any way of using my sql script that i already done using notepad and use it within another available program i already have at home without the use of changing entire code in order to execute it when i wanna do other event procedures such as deleting records and so forth?

If you need the code behind on form be sure to ask me and be warned it is super long in code and it is all that is behind each button but if ya like i might be able to break it up individually best i can.