Loops and List boxes (C# programming)

apply loops to display a series of results in a list box

Page 1 of 1

2 Replies - 1425 Views - Last Post: 25 August 2010 - 04:03 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Ryps  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-August 10

Loops and List boxes (C# programming)

Posted 25 August 2010 - 03:20 AM

You are required to create an application that will allow the user to set the boundaries of a series of multiplications. (start , end, and the multiplication factor). The application should list the series in the listbox using the following format illustrated in the screenshot.
E.g, If the boundaries are as follows:
Start of loop: 1
End of Loop: 5
Multiply by: 2
The listbox should display the results as follows:
1 times 2 = 2
2 times 2 = 4
3 times 2 = 6
4 times 2 = 8
5 times 2 = 10
Use the interface attached as a guide line

Ensure that:
• Your application has the necessary input validation/exception handling mechanisms
• Redundant code is minimised (methods are created when necessary)
• Your user interface should allow the user to clear all the textboxes using the “Reset” button
• Provide a control that will allow the user to exit the application


can you please help...what i have done so far , i have attached it..what i don't know is how to assign different methods to the buttons...


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Loops and List boxes (C# programming)

#2 Dogstopper  Icon User is offline

  • The Ninjaducky
  • member icon



Reputation: 2872
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,031
  • Joined: 15-July 08

Re: Loops and List boxes (C# programming)

Posted 25 August 2010 - 03:31 AM

Ryps, you have posted duplicate topics (maybe by accident).

Your other one is here
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6063
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,516
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: Loops and List boxes (C# programming)

Posted 25 August 2010 - 04:03 AM

I removed the duplicate topic, and you haven't "attached" anything.

Post your code in the topic, IN CODE TAGS.

:code:

This post has been edited by JackOfAllTrades: 25 August 2010 - 04:04 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1