How do you use modulus?

How do you use modulus?

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 13413 Views - Last Post: 20 September 2006 - 06:18 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Cboy5392  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-September 06

How do you use modulus?

Post icon  Posted 20 September 2006 - 06:17 PM

How do you use modulus? This is the problem. "Gym classes are to from volleyball teams of 7 each. "Write a program that asks for the number of players, and then give the number of teams and the number of players left over. The program ouput should look similar to:

Enter the number of players: 37
There will be 5 teams with 2 left over.

This is urgent! Please write back to help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Show me how to do the program!!!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How do you use modulus?

#2 Xing  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 19
  • View blog
  • Posts: 725
  • Joined: 22-July 06

Re: How do you use modulus?

Posted 20 September 2006 - 06:18 PM

Modulus Operator
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1