• (8 Pages)
  • +
  • Last »

110 Replies - 4905 Views - Last Post: 03 November 2010 - 05:32 AM

• B&

• View blog

military

Posted 28 August 2010 - 12:38 PM

Well I don't know where to put this, but are there any worth-my-time-and-life benefits to joining the U.S. armed forces? I'm a college student with plans to transfer to a university nearby. How good are the benefits the armed forces have to offer?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: military

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: military

Posted 28 August 2010 - 01:10 PM

Military benefits found here:
http://www.armedforcesbenefits.org/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 28 August 2010 - 01:22 PM

Join the coast guard, if anything. They don't send you to inexcusably pointless wars, the organization's traditions aren't so pretentious as the rest of them, and you still get the GI bill after playing with guns and yelling at people for a few years.

This post has been edited by Choscura: 28 August 2010 - 01:23 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• serial frotteur - RUDEST MEMBER ON D.I.C.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 August 2010 - 04:53 PM

i would say that someone who has posted about their hatred for the united states federal government before should really consider what it means to sign away your life to them.

This post has been edited by supersloth: 28 August 2010 - 05:00 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• or something bad...real bad.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 29 August 2010 - 01:35 AM

i would say that someone who has posted about their hatred for the united states federal government before should really consider what it means to sign away your life to them.

Also, some interesting jobs in the military may require you to get a clearance which would be made a more difficult endeavor being that you have repeatedly, publicly announced hatred of the us government.