2 Replies - 740 Views - Last Post: 15 September 2010 - 04:55 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 programmerjiwa  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: 29-June 10

get data from webcontrol

Posted 14 September 2010 - 11:48 PM

hi all..

i trying to get data from drop down list using SQL server..

is this possible.can anyone let me know how to do this..

thanks
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: get data from webcontrol

#2 amy2389  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 23-June 10

Re: get data from webcontrol

Posted 15 September 2010 - 02:50 AM

You need to elaborate your question. What I understood of your question:

You want to select an item from the drop down list and save it in the database.

You can access the dropdown list's data using its properties:
selecteditem.tostring() OR selectedvalue.Tostring()
The value returned by these can be used in the insert query to add it to the database.

For better and appropriate reply, elaborate your question.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6066
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,526
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: get data from webcontrol

Posted 15 September 2010 - 04:55 AM

You can't. HTML can't access the database on its own, you need something in the middle like PHP or Python or C#/ASP.NET. If you're using one of these, tell us so that someone can move this to the correct forum.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1