superscript/Subscript in drop down

How can we display superscript or subscripts in a dropdown.

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 3627 Views - Last Post: 26 September 2010 - 03:06 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 snehgin  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-February 07

superscript/Subscript in drop down

Posted 26 September 2010 - 01:51 AM

Hi,

I have dynamically populated a drop down list on my page. The text in the list contains superscript and subscript, but while displaying they are shown as <sub></sub> or <sup></sup> tags only.

Ex: I want to display X3, the text coming to drop down is X<sup>3</sup>, but its displayed as X<sup>3</sup> and not X3.

Thanks in advance,
<Removed>

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: superscript/Subscript in drop down

#2 Skaggles  Icon User is offline

  • THE PEN IS MIGHTIER
  • member icon





Reputation: 251
  • View blog
  • Posts: 640
  • Joined: 01-March 09

Re: superscript/Subscript in drop down

Posted 26 September 2010 - 03:06 AM

I've never actually tried or looked into using sup or sub tags within an option tag, but I received this warning when trying to do so:

Attached Image

Looks like it might not be possible, but perhaps someone else might know of a way around.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1