using random function...

for generating random numbers.....one at a time

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 1308 Views - Last Post: 28 September 2010 - 10:13 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 sandeep.cse  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 24-September 10

using random function...

Posted 28 September 2010 - 10:03 PM

can any one give info..about how random function..can be used....
say i want to generate random numbers between 1 to 100....
and want one or multiple numbers to be printed at a time...(vl be using a loop for that..)...so if u can provide small code for dat...
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: using random function...

#2 Crunch  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 139
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,222
  • Joined: 28-July 09

Re: using random function...

Posted 28 September 2010 - 10:08 PM

Read this
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 n8wxs  Icon User is offline

  • --... ...-- -.. . -. ---.. .-- -..- ...
  • member icon

Reputation: 972
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,878
  • Joined: 07-January 08

Re: using random function...

Posted 28 September 2010 - 10:08 PM

See rand and srand
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Crunch  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 139
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,222
  • Joined: 28-July 09

Re: using random function...

Posted 28 September 2010 - 10:11 PM

I thought the OP was asking for random number generation code.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 n8wxs  Icon User is offline

  • --... ...-- -.. . -. ---.. .-- -..- ...
  • member icon

Reputation: 972
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,878
  • Joined: 07-January 08

Re: using random function...

Posted 28 September 2010 - 10:13 PM

That's true, also asked about how to use. I gave no code. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1