6 Replies - 802 Views - Last Post: 26 October 2010 - 11:01 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

What is your passion and why?

Posted 26 October 2010 - 09:21 AM

Hello, just thought I would as everyone which language is their passion and why? I know languages are suitible to different taks, but that aside what language has that special little place in your heart <3.

I personally like Java because it was the first OOP language i started learning after moving on from VBA/VB6. It may take alot longer to make an application using Java than some languages but it is immensely rewarding.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What is your passion and why?

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What is your passion and why?

Posted 26 October 2010 - 09:38 AM

Dead horse beat.

Read back through the forums. Personal passions, preferred coding languages etc. has been talked about and debated ad nauseam.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 26 October 2010 - 10:07 AM

View PosttlhIn, on 26 October 2010 - 08:38 AM, said:

Dead horse beat.

Read back through the forums. Personal passions, preferred coding languages etc. has been talked about and debated ad nauseam.

Well excuse me for not trawling through the archives as if I have nothing better to do with my time. Also your dead pan reply is hard to take seriously when you are dressed as a clingon.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• member icon

• View blog

Posted 26 October 2010 - 10:23 AM

Steve Martin said:

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 26 October 2010 - 08:38 AM, said:

Dead horse beat.

Well excuuuuuuuuuuuuuuse me

LMAO. :w00t: Do you really think anyone dressed as a Klingon is expecting to be taken truly seriously? Or is hurt if they aren't. Come on. Lighten up.