Am I Wasting My Money

wasting money on a BS school?

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 1022 Views - Last Post: 12 November 2010 - 12:26 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Am I Wasting My Money

Posted 09 November 2010 - 03:25 AM

I am wanting to change careers and work in the Tech Industry. I am new to the entire thing, and have heard many different opinions from many different people. What I decided was to go back to school and finish my education, so I am pursuing a degree in Computer Information Systems. My issue is I have to support my family, so I have to continue to work while going to school. I work 48 - 60 hrs a week(day or night) so a conventional college doesn't work for me, so I am attending Devry University. Does anyone know if a degree from this school worth the money, or am I just waisting it. I know they are accredited so it is an actual degree unlike ITT Tech, but I am just not sure if it will even make a difference other then just exposing me to the subject matter. Any advice?????

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Am I Wasting My Money

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: Am I Wasting My Money

Posted 09 November 2010 - 03:43 AM

I have no degree, nor experience in the real world with jobs, but I guess my opinion wouldn't hurt here. I think that the school would be better than nothing you know? I mean, you can't learn anything by not attending, unless you learn on your on, but it's a little easier with guidance. To me, I would go ahead and get the degree. If you don't feel comfortable with DeVry, then try looking for a college near you that offers an online curriculum. :dontgetit:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 09 November 2010 - 07:56 AM