Making money from game development...

How does it work? Two-way question.

Page 1 of 1

14 Replies - 4574 Views - Last Post: 05 December 2012 - 10:55 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Making money from game development...

Posted 14 November 2010 - 05:55 PM

Hi everyone. Since our recent post - http://www.dreaminco...gopid__1168102&, about an argument with my friend and the give answer by Oler1s, a thought crossed my mind:
I'm a beginner game developer (if I can call myself like that, best my creation was a not bad quality Ping Pong, except the ball movement, so yea, not sure, if I should call myself a programmer yet.), and I've a lot of ideas, but not capability to make them live yet. One of the next games is going to be a side-scroller.
So anyway, since I'm getting more and more capable of working with C++ better, slowly though, because of real life problems, but I'm getting better... I'm starting to think: where will this lead me?
There's no game companies (There's been one, which bankrupt, because we are a poor country. Even though their products were pretty cheap.) in my country. I don't know a single person in this country, who would be interested in programming, except web development, which they know html and css only, and that not so good... Which means, that I won't be able to find a team, nor I will be able to get a job around here. I won't even be able to study programming better than Pascal, and Delphi.

So my point being... What can I do in such situation? No job and no teammates in my country. I've lots of ideas, which most people likes. I've no money to go to another country. Work trough internet or something? If so, that's quite dangerous for a guy, who would spit the ideas and write the code, isn't it?

Thanks for your answers.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Making money from game development...

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

• Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

• View blog