5 Replies - 2054 Views - Last Post: 29 November 2010 - 05:34 PM

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Where could/should new coders/programmers get involved?

Posted 28 November 2010 - 04:28 PM

I, for one, can not find a well-rounded community that is helps get programmers/coders involved. I am a new C# programmer (allow me to emphasize the "new" word; I've only been programming in it for about two weeks.). I would like to find an online community in which they allow sample projects to build, or possibly offer a service that will allow you to "create" a project and upload it to their server, and then possibly find other members wanting to contribute to that project. Can anyone help me find a place where I, and any other new programmers/coders, could get involved in the world that is programming? And no, I'm not talking about freelancing, as that would be for work. Since me, and others, are new programmers/coders, we should go out and do actual work for pay yet. I just want a place to get more experience and practice. If you have any suggestions, please post! (I couldn't find one to save my life.)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where could/should new coders/programmers get involved?

• using Caffeine;
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Where could/should new coders/programmers get involved?

Posted 28 November 2010 - 04:45 PM

This would be better off in the Corner Cubicle than in the Lounge. I'm going to move this there.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 November 2010 - 05:20 PM

Okay, thanks. And sorry for putting this in the wrong place.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 28 November 2010 - 06:49 PM

For brand new I would suggest more academic projects such as solving problems from ProjectEuler, doing problems out of a textbook, or what's been best for me is my textbook has a cumulative project that grows in each chapter.