7 Replies - 2380 Views - Last Post: 09 December 2010 - 07:12 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Cannot upload multiple files in firefox

Posted 01 December 2010 - 12:42 AM

Hello there! I'm a newbie in Coldfusion. Need some help regarding multiple uploads using cffile. Here is my code:

<cfif structKeyExists(FORM,"counter")>
	<cfparam name="FORM.counter" default="0">
	<cfloop index="j" from="1" to="#form.counter#" step="1">
		<cfif structKeyExists(FORM,"fileUp"&j)>

<cffile action="upload"
			destination="#ab_path#\attachments"
			nameconflict="makeunique"
			filefield="form.fileUp#j#">
			<cfquery datasource="remittance">
				insert into jFiles(jTopicID,jDateSaved,jClientFile, jServerFile, jServerDirectory, jContentType, jContentSubType)
				values(#getTopicID.jTopicID#,getdate(),'#cffile.clientFile#','#cffile.serverFile#','#cffile.serverDirectory#','#cffile.contentType#', '#cffile.contentSubType#')
			</cfquery>

</cfif>
	</cfloop>
</cfif>

When I use Internet Explorer, it works perfectly. The problem is in Firefox, I can only upload the first file. The rest of the files are not uploaded nor saved in the database. Why is it not working in Firefox? Am I missing something? Thanks for the help.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Cannot upload multiple files in firefox

• I make this look good
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Cannot upload multiple files in firefox

Posted 01 December 2010 - 06:51 AM

Welcome to D.I.C. zej!

So, runs okay in IE, only once in FF. You said you're a CF newb but that's not newb code you have there...did you write that? Just curious.