2 Replies - 8027 Views - Last Post: 05 February 2013 - 03:02 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Get To Know Your Forum Leaders!

Posted 03 December 2010 - 11:59 AM

Get to know your forum leaders below! Forums leaders are guys and gals who love spending time on DIC and helping out people who have programming issues. C# is our weapon of choice!

Say hello to our forum leaders!

------------------------------------------------------

Sergio Tapia

I'm a 21 year old programmer who only started programming when I entered college. I didn't know one iota of programming before college, but hey, hard work and love for the craft is more than enough to be good at it. I'm a father of two, a 2 year old boy and a 2 week old girl and married to an orthodontist.

My hobbies include playing videogames, horsing around with my son (seriously, I'm a kid at heart) and trying to weld things together using super glue.

I also freelance on oDesk and generally have a good time there because I pick projects that make me learn things.

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lostinthegc

Curtis Rutland
a.k.a. Curtis Rutland

I'm 26, and have been programming for about ten years now. Mostly little things here and there, in high school and college. I enjoyed it a lot, but I didn't do it for a living until fairly recently. I've been developing .NET applications for a paycheck for about four years now. Funny to think a farm boy (literally, grew up on a cattle and hay farm) from south Texas would end up with a career in programming?

I've worked with pretty much all the major .NET technologies, but recently I've focused on Silverlight. Truly, I prefer the back end. I don't really care about the front end, I like solving the logic puzzles of an application, not tweaking its visuals.