Get To Know Your Forum Leaders!

• (2 Pages)
  • +

19 Replies - 10033 Views - Last Post: 07 April 2014 - 11:40 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Martyr2  Icon User is online

• Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

• View blog

Get To Know Your Forum Leaders!

Posted 04 December 2010 - 12:27 PM

Below is our forum leaders for the PHP forum. So why not say hello to them and get to know them a bit better! We are confident that you will find their posts educational, enlightening and even a bit fun at times!

Martyr2

Hello everyone, I go by the name of Martyr2 and I am American even though I live in Vancouver Canada. I have been programming for over 13 years and have worked as a programmer in many industries. Some of my experience includes appliance retail software, the travel industry where I was responsible for over 170+ websites world-wide and just recently transferred over to a hot tech company doing communication software. I consider this job a bit of a "think tank" because of the free reign I am given to explore programming concepts. The last few years I have focused on system/algorithm design, best practices and general programming theory.

Being that I ran several websites for several years, many of which were built on the PHP platform, I have extensive experience in creating PHP solutions. I have also been a part of several game development efforts focused around PHP and have even been asked numerous times to hack online games in security testing. I know how to design game algorithms as well as create old fashioned web apps. Everything from administration panels to login forms to statistics gathering and reporting and even merging with technologies such as jQuery/Javascript and even ASP pages.