Browser-Based Game

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 45122 Views - Last Post: 20 April 2010 - 07:03 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Browser-Based Game

Post icon  Posted 02 November 2006 - 08:38 AM

Hi! I'm new in programming.. So, can ANYBODY help me making a browser based game? I would like it about (not just the same) like this: www.gpro.se

Thanks,
Tanel
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Browser-Based Game

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Browser-Based Game

Posted 02 November 2006 - 08:50 AM

You are setting your goals high for a beginner, but thats ok, we generally do not provide you with code that you have not authored yourself. You must design and build your own game. When you run into specific problems, we will help as best we can. But you do need to post some kind of code so we know how to help you.
If you are using an HTML editor, you can view the HTML code of www.gpro.se and see how the page was built, but there are codings that will not show on the page, Server side programming code will be unavailable to you this way. You are probably looking at a year or two of work to make a game as complex as that one. Maybe longer if you are just starting to learn.

:magic:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 November 2006 - 09:24 AM

View PostKeyWiz, on 2 Nov, 2006 - 08:50 AM, said:

You are setting your goals high for a beginner, but thats ok, we generally do not provide you with code that you have not authored yourself. You must design and build your own game. When you run into specific problems, we will help as best we can. But you do need to post some kind of code so we know how to help you.