15 Replies - 18715 Views - Last Post: 03 September 2011 - 11:38 AM

• XNArchitect
  • member icon

• View blog

Get to know your forum leaders!

Posted 07 December 2010 - 04:51 PM

Kilorn
AKA Justin Birdsong

I'm currently 27 years old and I've been programming on and off for probably around 8 years. I hadn't began programming on a regular basis until a few years ago when I was introduced to XNA and pretty much immediately fell in love with the XNA framework. I live in the Metro Atlanta area, read suburbs, and have since around 2002 when I moved here to work as an electrician for my father's company. After doing that full time for 8 years, until 2010 for the mathematically impaired, work had become too sporadic and I needed to move on to something else. During the time I was an electrician, I had received a Bachelor's degree in Game Design and began scouring the net for programming job opportunities in C# near the Atlanta area. After several months of having no luck, I decided to attend a local Georgia Game Developer's Association meeting where I met up with a former instructor of mine and a few weeks later, I had a job. It's not a programming position, but it allows me to work for a game company which does offer promotions from time to time, so it's just a matter of time before I find myself sitting at a dark cubicle with soars on my fingers from writing code all day every day, and I can't wait for that day.

Well, that's pretty much it about me, I'm a fairly boring guy who doesn't really have a life outside his job and his wife, no kids. If any of you want to know anything else about me, feel free to ask and let's keep the XNA community growing!

Shadowsedge19
AKA Adam Compton