3 Replies - 14640 Views - Last Post: 07 November 2006 - 05:21 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 dodzki2006  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 21-September 06

VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard

Posted 06 November 2006 - 04:41 PM

How do we include in the installation, folder/folders in VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard

#2 KeyWiz  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 438
  • Joined: 26-October 06

Re: VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard

Post icon  Posted 06 November 2006 - 11:41 PM

View Postdodzki2006, on 6 Nov, 2006 - 04:41 PM, said:

How do we include in the installation, folder/folders in VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard?


As you step through the Package and Deployment Wizard, it will list all other files you want included in your package, that is where you add to include them and designate where they will be placed on the client machine. Make sure you have Upgraded to SP6. Microsoft doesn't recomend using the P&D anymore because they came out with the Windows Installer, which you can download at MSDN.com, which is suposedly easier to use and works more closely with Windows Add/Remove in Control Panel.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 dodzki2006  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 21-September 06

Re: VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard

Posted 07 November 2006 - 03:05 AM

Thanks KeyWiz for your help, but I would like to include in the installation a whole folder or folders, so that I don't have to add the files individually under that folder. Is this possible?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 KeyWiz  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 438
  • Joined: 26-October 06

Re: VB6 Package & Deployment Wizard

Post icon  Posted 07 November 2006 - 05:21 PM

View Postdodzki2006, on 7 Nov, 2006 - 03:05 AM, said:

Thanks KeyWiz for your help, but I would like to include in the installation a whole folder or folders, so that I don't have to add the files individually under that folder. Is this possible?



I have never needed that many files added, don't know.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1