Site not working in some browsers

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 878 Views - Last Post: 14 December 2010 - 12:38 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Help, but I'm not 100% sure with what!

Posted 14 December 2010 - 03:39 AM

Hello

I'm a designer and I've commissioned a developer to build me this site - http://pageturner.org.uk/

The problem is that on some machines the Flash book - http://pageturner.or...ry-school-book/ does not load in. My developer who has now got another job and who consequently cannot help much has said that it has something to do with 'when the book loads it accesses another page called getXML if the connection goes slow when getting the second page, it'll hang and not load in'. He says that all sites even Facebook have this issue, but I cannot believe that the site is un-fixable!

Can any one help or put me in the right direction of a forum that might be more suitable?

Thanks

Sam

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Help, but I'm not 100% sure with what!

• #include "soul.h"
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Help, but I'm not 100% sure with what!

Posted 14 December 2010 - 12:00 PM