1 Replies - 2304 Views - Last Post: 14 December 2010 - 08:41 PM

#1 Rhoda Rose  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -5
  • View blog
  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: 21-June 10

Cannot Access Intranet site if the proxy was enabled

Posted 14 December 2010 - 08:32 PM

Good day!

I setup my intranet in a server 4.

Server 1 = PDC
Server 2= BDC
Server 3 = ISA
Server 4 = IIS and here I setup my intranet.

I have 2 NIC one for internal and one for external.

I can access my website by this url: intranet.dlp.ph but when I run my website the url become http://ipaddress/myfolder/index.php I want is it should be http://intranet.dlp.ph/index.php and also before i can access my intranet website even my proxy was enabled, but now I canít access I need to disabled my proxy before I can run my website.

Is there a problem? What it is?

Thank you

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Cannot Access Intranet site if the proxy was enabled

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5247
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,066
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Cannot Access Intranet site if the proxy was enabled

Posted 14 December 2010 - 08:41 PM

You would need to check the option to by pass proxy for local addresses.

Assuming you are using IE to browse websites :
Attached Image

If you are using Firefox :
Attached Image
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1