5 Replies - 1273 Views - Last Post: 20 December 2010 - 07:31 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Rhoda Rose  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -5
  • View blog
  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: 21-June 10

Problem in mysql statement and if condition

Posted 17 December 2010 - 07:11 PM

Good day!

I have code to check if the cloth type is NW or W for the operation name Operation3, Operation4, and Operation5.

NW = AAA, BBB, CCC
W = all cloth that was not belong to NW

Here is the code I want to ask for you if correct and if I have missing code, because Im not good in if condition and mysql statement.

<?php
  include 'config.php';
  
  $cloth_type  = $_POST['clt_type'];
  $input_qty = $_POST['input_qty'];
  $output_qty = $_POST['output_qty'];
  
  if ($_POST["clt_no"]){
      
  $query = "SELECT t.operation_name FROM clt_traceability t, clt_transact c WHERE c.cloth_type = '" .  $cloth_type . "' AND t.operation_name = 'Operation3, Operation4, Operation5 ' AND t.clt_no = c.clt_no";
  $result = mysql_query($query);

  if($cloth_type = 'AAA, BBB ,CCC')  {
    $input_qty = $input_qty * 14.15;
    $output_qty = $output_qty * 14.15;
  }
  else{
    $input_qty = $input_qty * 15.85;
    $output_qty = $output_qty * 15.85;
  }
  }
  
?>





And I attached the code where I want to put the code for checking the cloth type and for the automatic multiply the input qty and output qty depend on the cloth type because the user input numbers by frame so I need to multiply it to become dozen which I put in the test code above.



Thank you.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Problem in mysql statement and if condition

#2 dreadfear  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 180
  • Joined: 08-December 08

Re: Problem in mysql statement and if condition

Posted 18 December 2010 - 05:49 AM

How about you test it yourself to see if there are errors. Php will tell you.

And if it does, tell us the errors so we can help you.

:)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 m-e-g-a-z  Icon User is offline

  • Winning
  • member icon


Reputation: 496
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,453
  • Joined: 19-October 09

Re: Problem in mysql statement and if condition

Posted 18 December 2010 - 04:03 PM

Well in your if statement you have this if($cloth_type = 'AAA, BBB ,CCC') . You may want to use either == which is for equality and === which checks whether they are equal and are of the same type.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#4 Rhoda Rose  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -5
  • View blog
  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: 21-June 10

Re: Problem in mysql statement and if condition

Posted 19 December 2010 - 06:13 PM

I mix my test code and my full code:

<?php

  
  
  define('CLOTH_TYPE_SPECIAL_VALUE', 'AAA, BBB, CCC');
  define('INPUT_MULTIPLE', 14.15);
  define('OUTPUT_MULTIPLE', 15.85);
  
  include 'config.php';
  
  if (isset($_POST['cloth_type']) && !empty($_POST['cloth_type'])) {
        $clothType = $_POST['cloth_type'];
    } else {
        $clothType = null;
    }
    
    if (null !== $clothType) {
        if (isset($_POST['input_qty']) && !empty($_POST['input_qty'])) {
             $inputQty = $_POST['input_qty'];

             if (CLOTH_TYPE_SPECIAL_VALUE == $clothType) {
                 $inputQty *= INPUT_MULTIPLE;
             }
        } else {
             $inputQty = null;
        }

        if (isset($_POST['output_qty']) && !empty($_POST['output_qty'])) {
             $outputQty = $_POST['output_qty'];

             if (CLOTH_TYPE_SPECIAL_VALUE == $clothType) {
                 $outputQty *= OUTPUT_MULTIPLE;
             }
        } else {
             $outputQty = null;
        }
    
  $sql = "SELECT t.operation_name
                FROM clt_traceability AS t, clt_transact AS c
                WHERE c.cloth_type = '" .  $cloth_type . "'
                AND t.operation_name IN('Operation3', 'Operation4', 'Operation5')
                AND t.clt_no = c.clt_no";
                
        $resultSet = mysql_query($sql);
    }
?>
<html>
<head>
    <style type="text/css">
    .myclass {
     font-size: 10pt; font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
    }
    </style>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
document.onkeypress = function(e){
    e = e || event; e.returnValue = true;
    var t = e.target || e.srcElement, re = /^(inqty|outqty)(\d+)$/, f = arguments.callee, m, i;
    function next(){
        if(!f.els && (m = t.form) === document.forms.clttype){
            var ipts = m.getElementsByTagName('input'), els = []; i = ipts.length - 1;
            for (i; i > -1; --i){
                if(ipts[i].type && ipts[i].type.toLowerCase() === 'text'){
                    els.push(ipts[i]);
                }
            }
            f.els = els;
        }
        if(f.els){
            i = f.els.length - 1;
            for (i; i > -1; --i){
                if(f.els[i] === t && (m = f.els[i - 1])){
                    m.focus();
                }
            }
        }
    }
    if((m = re.exec(t.id)) && e.keyCode === 13){
        e.returnValue = false;
        t.form.elements['varqty' + m[2]].value = t.form.elements['inqty' + m[2]].value - t.form.elements['outqty' + m[2]].value;
    } else if (t.type && e.keyCode === 13 && t.type.toLowerCase() !== 'submit') {
        e.returnValue = false;
    }
    if(!e.returnValue){
        next();
        if(e.preventDefault){e.preventDefault();}
    }
    return e.returnValue;
}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<form action='frame.php' method="post" name="clttype">

<?php
    $rexist = 1;
    
    echo "<table>";
    echo "<tr><td>Cloth Type</td><td><input type='text' name='cloth_type' id='cloth_type' /></td></tr>";
    echo "</table>";
    echo "<p>&nbsp;</p>";
    
    $query = "SELECT * FROM clt_trace_operations ORDER BY operation_name";
    $last_operation_name = "";
    $result = mysql_query($query);
    if($result)
        {
        $rexist = 1;
        echo "<table>";
        echo "<tr><th class='myclass'>OPERATIONS</th><th class='myclass'>INPUT <br/> QTY</th><th class='myclass'>OUTPUT <br/> QTY</th><th class='myclass'>VARIANCE Qty</th></tr>";
        $totalrows = mysql_num_rows($result);
        $trows = $totalrows - 1;
        for($ctr = 0; $ctr < $trows; $ctr++)
            {
            $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
            $tctr = $ctr + 1;
            echo "\n\t<tr>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td>";
            if ($last_operation_name != $row["operation_name"]) echo $row["operation_name"];
            $last_operation_name = $row["operation_name"];
            echo "<input type='hidden' width='400' name='opname[]' value='" . $row["operation_name"] . "' /></td>";  
            echo "\n\t\t<td><input size='6' type='text' name='inqty[]' id='inqty" . $ctr . "' /></td>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td><input size='6' type='text' name='outqty[]' id='outqty" . $ctr . "' ></td>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td><input size='6' type='text' name='varqty[]' id='varqty" . $ctr . "' /></td>";
            echo "\n\t</tr>";
            }
        if($totalrows > 1);
            {
            $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
            echo "\n\t<tr>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td>";
            if ($last_operation_name != $row["operation_name"]) echo $row["operation_name"];
            $last_operation_name = $row["operation_name"];
            echo "<input type='hidden' width='400' name='opname[]' value='" . $row["operation_name"] . "' /></td>";   
            echo "<input type='hidden' name='opname[]' value='" . $row["operation_name"] . "' /></td>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td><input size='6' type='text' name='inqty[]' id='inqty"  . $ctr . "' /></td>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td><input size='6' type='text' name='outqty[]'  id='outqty" . $ctr . "'  /></td>";
            echo "\n\t\t<td><input size='6' type='text' name='varqty[]' value=''  id='varqty" . $ctr . "' /></td>";
            echo "\n\t</tr>";
            }
        echo "</table>";
        }   
           echo "<p><input type='submit' value='  Save  ' id='saveform' /></p>";
    echo "<input type='hidden' name='clt_typeno' value='" . $_POST["clt_typeno"] . "' />";
?>
</form>
</body>
</html>



and when i run this code and I type AAA as a cloth type and I input 20 in input qty it did not multiply automatically in 14.15, the 20 was not changed.

Thank you

This post has been edited by JackOfAllTrades: 20 December 2010 - 05:58 AM
Reason for edit:: Fixed code tags

Was This Post Helpful? -2
  • +
  • -

#5 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6039
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,436
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: Problem in mysql statement and if condition

Posted 20 December 2010 - 06:01 AM

93 inane posts, and you STILL can't get code tags right!

Maybe because you're spamming the entire Internet with your questions.

What a waste of bandwidth. Have you ever considered actually LEARNING THE LANGUAGE, rather than taking this tack of SPAMMING and COPYING AND PASTING???
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

#6 Jstall  Icon User is offline

  • Lurker
  • member icon

Reputation: 434
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,042
  • Joined: 08-March 09

Re: Problem in mysql statement and if condition

Posted 20 December 2010 - 07:31 AM

I typically don't make (intentionally) superfluous posts in help sections but this deserves some sort of recognition. I counted 8 separate sites from that link O_o. That level of dedication to not learning anything is staggering. If only that power could be used for good :( .
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1