• « First
  • Last »

145 Replies - 23682 Views - Last Post: 01 November 2013 - 10:58 PM

• Whorediot
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Why are there people doing "final year projects" that don'

Posted 28 December 2010 - 09:18 AM

I can understand the passion to teach, but if you know your job is going to be affected by a medical issue, then you just can't do it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• XNArchitect
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 December 2010 - 09:22 AM

It's kind of like a one-armed firefighter. You can't legally prevent him from having the job due to his disability, but there's no way he can perform the job as well as a two-armed man.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• I'm a cheeseburger
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 December 2010 - 09:22 AM

POPULAR

exactly

I wanted to be a teacher, entered school for it. I was very passionate about, and still today wish I was a teacher. But I realized my medical problem...

it's called 'smackadafoo', its symptoms include the propensity to beat idiots and/or verbally abuse them until they cry

so I decided to not be a teacher
Was This Post Helpful? 8
  • +
  • -

• (╯□)╯︵ (~ .o.)~
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 December 2010 - 09:26 AM

View PostSergio Tapia, on 28 December 2010 - 08:30 AM, said:

I find this trend of seeing programmers as some sort of higher intellectual beings kind of troublesome. Just like the accountant works for his paycheck so are there programmers who only do it for the money.

We aren't some sort of secret society where everyone has to love what they do.

Keep this in mind guys, not everyone goes home and writes code after 8 hours of doing that at work. :P

Sergio, I agree, but only to an extent.