12 Replies - 2266 Views - Last Post: 30 December 2010 - 07:41 AM

#1 Guest_Guest*

Problem Solving Skills

Posted 29 December 2010 - 11:02 AM

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to programming and i really do find it interesting. I am learning Java and C# and hopefully ill learn other languages but i am having a slight problem.

Most of programming-if not all- consists of problem solving right?.....that is the trouble i am having. My problem solving skills are not good when it comes to programming, im just not sure on how to go around and solve a certain problem. I know this is kind of tricky because it would depend on the problem itself. I sometimes think im over-thinking a problem which is actually quite simple sometimes.

So what i am trying to say is does anyone have any good ideas, resources or ways in which i can boost up my problem solving skils?

Thanks guys

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0

Replies To: Problem Solving Skills

#2 Guest_Guest*

Re: Problem Solving Skills

Posted 29 December 2010 - 11:05 AM

oh and i forgot to add currently im learning Prolog, which isint the easiest of languages especially if you have awful problem solving skills like me lol!
Was This Post Helpful? 0

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 29 December 2010 - 11:09 AM

Prolog is a fun language that allows you to make some pretty simple pattern matching apps, but it can also be pretty abstract when things get more complicated so be careful with it.
The best advice I think I can give is to keep learning programming concepts, it's difficult to solve any problem in any field unless you know what tools you have at your disposal, they kind of go hand in hand.
The more programming you learn and experience, the more tools you'll have to solve problems and the easier it will get.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• I'm a cheeseburger
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 29 December 2010 - 11:10 AM

math

(though some like to debate me on this one)