4 Replies - 484 Views - Last Post: 15 January 2011 - 08:51 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

hi everyone! belle here ^_^

Posted 14 January 2011 - 11:06 PM

Hi everyone!! ^_^ I'm Belle. I'm an Electronics Engineer here in the Philippines but I'm shifting career to programming. Currently, I am enrolled in Software Development course which I started just this semester. I already finished a short course program in Java and is now studying C, C++, VB and ado.net :) I wanna learn how to make games in the soonest possible time because I'm already turning 26 and it's only now that I'm shifting career @_@
I've learned that some programmers here are only 12 years old when they started. Gosh! I envy you ;) though I know envy's not good.heheh. :) Now I wonder what programming language is best for creating games?? anyway, nice to meet you everyone :)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: hi everyone! belle here ^_^

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: hi everyone! belle here ^_^

Posted 15 January 2011 - 01:45 PM

Welcome to </dream-in-code> Belle! I hope that you get the most out of your programming experience here! Don't be afraid to ask questions on language/topic specific forums. If you happen to place a topic in the wrong forum, moderators will gladly move it to the appropriate forum.

There is a policy here at DIC that you show an effort in your troubles, meaning that if you have a problem with your code, you must post that code in your post. Also, when posting code, please be sure to put that code in between
[ code ] [ /code ] tags (without the spaces in the tags).

As with choosing a language for game programming, it's really up to where you want your game to be distributed and how fast. Here is a good topic that should help you choose.

I hope you enjoy your stay here at </dream-in-code>!

This post has been edited by heyoman1: 15 January 2011 - 01:46 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• kitties == adorable

• View blog