5 Replies - 3533 Views - Last Post: 19 January 2011 - 07:09 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Guest_CathyT*

Need help adding items to listview c#

Posted 18 January 2011 - 02:30 AM

Hello, I'm pretty new to programming in c#. I'm trying to make a program that will allow the user to add items to a listview. For example, I have a listview with 2 columns. First column is the name of the project they are working on and second column is number of hours they've spent working on the project. So, I'm trying to figure out if I should have them enter the project name into a text box then have them enter the number of hours into a second text box? Then add them into the listview that way. Is there a better way that I could have the user enter the items and add them into the listview?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0

Replies To: Need help adding items to listview c#

• Saucy!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Need help adding items to listview c#

Posted 18 January 2011 - 05:24 AM

Right on the manual page is an example.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 18 January 2011 - 08:22 AM

So, I'm trying to figure out if I should have them enter the project name into a text box then have them enter the number of hours into a second text box? Then add them into the listview that way. Is there a better way that I could have the user enter the items and add them into the listview?

So you basically asking "How should I lay out my GUI for the user?" is that right?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Guest_CathyT*

Posted 18 January 2011 - 04:18 PM

View PosttlhIn, on 18 January 2011 - 08:22 AM, said: