What is your career like?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

17 Replies - 1583 Views - Last Post: 07 February 2011 - 10:29 PM

• |>|20-514<|{3|2

• View blog

What is your career like?

Posted 31 January 2011 - 12:00 PM

Is the tech industry like the movie Office Space or is it something a lot different?

Share the way your career is and explain to the rest of the community who may not be currently in the job field what it is like.

Is your boss like Lumberg or something completely different?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What is your career like?

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What is your career like?

Posted 31 January 2011 - 12:23 PM

My boss is awesome and friendly. I can sit at home and bang the keyboard in the darkness.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 31 January 2011 - 12:27 PM

I'm an intern and have several bosses. I hardly ever see any of them. I start whenever, leave whenever, and it is assumed that while sitting in my cubicle I am doing some sort of productive work. The only things that are required of me are estimates of how long a job will take that has been assigned to me, and satisfactory results of those jobs, or timely questions for help, or a very good explanation of why neither has occurred. I love my job.

Oh yeah, and when I do see any of my bosses, they're not scary, they're laid back and friendly. I usually have to steer the conversation away from football and back towards work.

This post has been edited by hookiethe1: 31 January 2011 - 12:29 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Awesome
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 January 2011 - 03:37 PM

I always enjoy reading topics like these, hopefully we will get some more replies soon!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Software Engineer
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 January 2011 - 06:57 PM

I don't have a dev job. Hopefully I'll have one when I graduate.