5 Replies - 1172 Views - Last Post: 17 June 2011 - 09:05 PM

#1 Guest_Guest*

what skill level to start freelancing

Posted 09 February 2011 - 09:04 AM

i do c# and i still think i am a beginner but i might be getting close to intermediate. i was hoping to do small freelancing projects and was curious if i have enough skills to do it.

i wrote small applications for myself but i wantt o spruce up my resume with a freelancing section to talk about other programs i wrote for others. i was going to put an ad up on my school classifieds and maybe craigslist but i am not sure if i am good enough.

what do you guys think the requirements are to start freelancing?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0

Replies To: what skill level to start freelancing

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: what skill level to start freelancing

Posted 09 February 2011 - 09:28 AM

so really i got the same question thx for asking
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 09 February 2011 - 01:41 PM

I'm not quite sure, but I think you can advertise yourself at any (post-intro) skill level, as long as you are specific about what you can and cannot do. It is awfully depressing and embarrassing to find a client and realize you simply do not have the understanding to solve his problem....
But definitely keep actively looking for work - it's a lot easier browsing things to do instead of describing what you can do.
Hope this helps...
Was This Post Helpful? 3
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 February 2011 - 06:03 AM

View PostVermiculus, on 09 February 2011 - 01:41 PM, said:

But definitely keep actively looking for work - it's a lot easier browsing things to do instead of describing what you can do.
Hope this helps...

i don't get it ... for exemple !!
Was This Post Helpful? -1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Technophile
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 13 February 2011 - 02:25 PM

View Postxmerou, on 10 February 2011 - 01:03 PM, said: