Noob needing a good direction in life.

• (2 Pages)
  • +

20 Replies - 2063 Views - Last Post: 26 March 2011 - 11:50 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Noob needing a good direction in life.

Posted 23 February 2011 - 12:07 AM

Wall of text. But some of it is my story and thought it would help the readers to know of my background. I dont have anyone in my life to ask these questions to, so I found this forum.

Hey guys. Im new here. So sorry if this is in the wrong forum. Okay, well. Basically all my life ive been fascinated by technology. I was introduced to computers at an early age and learned quickly how to do most basic and some advanced things over the years. Im 18 now. So far the only things in my whole life that matter to me are computers, guitar, and partying. Im a pretty dam good gamer, but as a programmer I doubt it. Ive always liked the idea of making video games, because I believe we all have unique artistic abilities, rather it be music, art, programming, or anything really. So creating my own video game or helping create one has always been a dream of mine. My favorite games are an array from classic NES games to korean mmorpg's, and todays console games. Megaman X, Legend Of Zelda, Final Fantasy VIII, Pokemon, Tomba, Devil May Cry, Naruto fighting games. I also play alot of PC games from time to time Guild Wars, Freestyle!, FlyFF, and Combat Arms are a few. As far as programming or anything close to creating a game, I have done a few things. Well I have messed around with Game Maker, RPG Maker, and BYOND. All 3 are software used to create custom games and stuff. The one I mostly used was BYOND. For someone that is bad at math (probably another problem gonna hold me back) I sure did like coding. It was okay. Im not a pro or anything but I liked creating codes and making them work in specific ways. Graphics, I have used byond which uses pixel based artwork to represent icons. It was cool, but not so good at it lol. I have also tinkered with 3DS Max. B