1 Replies - 2944 Views - Last Post: 23 February 2011 - 05:07 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Errors in Accessing ASP.NET after uploading

Posted 23 February 2011 - 01:31 AM

Rady007

Dear sir,

Hello! I am a IT student. I have some problems that need someone like you to help me. The problem is like that, after I completed my web developing assignment in ASP.NET, I tried to run all pages in localhost, but no error happened. Therefore, I started to upload it to a hosting domain. However, after uploading complete I tried to test the pages then it show this below error.

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
<system.web>
<customErrors mode="Off"/>
</system.web>
</configuration>

Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's <customErrors> configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
<system.web>
<customErrors mode="RemoteOnly" defaultRedirect="mycustompage.htm"/>
</system.web>
</configuration>

Moreover, after reading the errors I began to correct it by changing in the web.config file, I change <customErrors mode="off"/> like shown below.

<configuration>
<system.web>
<customErrors mode="Off"/>
</system.web>
</configuration>
Nevertheless, this above error disappeared, but the new error occured. This new error message is like below.

Server Error in '/' Application.
Showing a modal dialog box or form when the application is not running in UserInteractive mode is not a valid operation. Specify the ServiceNotification or DefaultDesktopOnly style to display a notification from a service application.
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.