8 Replies - 14402 Views - Last Post: 01 July 2013 - 05:22 PM Rate Topic: -----

• The Ninjaducky
  • member icon

• View blog

Meet Your Forum Leaders

Posted 04 December 2010 - 09:31 AM

Get to know you Java Forum Leaders! Forum leaders are well, leaders of their respective forums and are passionate about that particular technology. Read more about who we are and what we do here:
http://www.dreaminco...-forum-leaders/

-----------------------------
Stephen Schwahn - Dogstopper

I'm currently 18 and a Sophomore by hours at Georgia Tech. I have been programming for about six years now and originally started by programming the Lego NXT for Lego Robotics in 7th grade. Then I became interested in doing more and started learning C++. Then I found Java to be used in just about everything I needed to do (cross platform development and Android).

I am a full time student, where I specialize in Computer Science theory and devices (ECE), and I work at a coop with National Instruments in Austin, TX.

Martyr2

Hello everyone, I go by the name of Martyr2 and I am American even though I live in Vancouver Canada. I have been programming for over 13 years and have worked as a programmer in many industries. Some of my experience includes appliance retail software, the travel industry where I was responsible for over 170+ websites world-wide and just recently transferred over to a hot tech company doing communication software. I consider this job a bit of a "think tank" because of the free reign I am given to explore programming concepts. The last few years I have focused on system/algorithm design, best practices and general programming theory.