Textbox sorting

Sorting a textbox into alphabetical order or making a listbox an outpu

Page 1 of 1

6 Replies - 9149 Views - Last Post: 13 December 2006 - 10:04 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Textbox sorting

Posted 12 December 2006 - 04:24 AM

hey i am quite new to VB and i am doing a project at school where i need to make a grade calculator.
i have got so far fine but i am now stuck with the final taks... sorting the grades into order. there are two ways i can see of doing this with my code (mostly if statements and strings) 1 is to somehow make the output textbox sort its values into alphabetical order or 2 making a listbox the output box with sorting enabled. if anyone can tell me how to do either these or something else then it would be most appreciated. and im new to vb so try to keep the code simple for me :D cheers Outty

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Textbox sorting

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Textbox sorting

Posted 12 December 2006 - 08:53 AM

View PostOutlanderSE, on 12 Dec, 2006 - 04:24 AM, said:

hey i am quite new to VB and i am doing a project at school where i need to make a grade calculator.
i have got so far fine but i am now stuck with the final taks... sorting the grades into order. there are two ways i can see of doing this with my code (mostly if statements and strings) 1 is to somehow make the output textbox sort its values into alphabetical order or 2 making a listbox the output box with sorting enabled. if anyone can tell me how to do either these or something else then it would be most appreciated. and im new to vb so try to keep the code simple for me :D cheers Outty

copy the content of the list box one by one and compare if less add it before and if greter than add after
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 12 December 2006 - 10:16 AM