4 Replies - 2156 Views - Last Post: 12 March 2011 - 12:57 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

high score table problem

Posted 05 March 2011 - 08:10 PM

hi all

i'm very new to vb, and am having problems with an fairly basic game where you have to guess a number between 1 and x

I've set it so when you win you have the option of saving your score [which is (50 guesses) x (300 time) x maximum number]

it then opens up a form for entering your name and the code on the "Submit" button is:
(label1-10 display your name, label11-20 display score, and label21-30 display the difficulty (max. number) you were playing at)

If score >= Dialog1.Label11.Text Then
            'change label1, 11, and 21 (the top ones) to name, difficulty, and score
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label12.Text And la < Global.NGG_v4.Dialog1.Label11.Text Then
            'change label2, 12, and 22 (the second ones) to name, difficulty, and score
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label13.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label14.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label15.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label16.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label17.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label18.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label19.Text Then
            'as above
        Else If score >= Dialog1.Label20.Text Then
            'as above
        End If

unfortunately whatever i do it always puts the score etc in the top 3 labels(1, 11, and 21) showing you always have the highest score even when you don't

what am i doing wrong?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: high score table problem

• Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: high score table problem

Posted 06 March 2011 - 02:24 PM